Eight to be Inducted to Northshore Wall of Honor for 2013

Eight Northshore School District alumni, former staff or board members will be inducted to the Northshore School District Wall of Honor for 2013 and recognized at a special ceremony Aug. 15, 6 p.m., at Pop Keeney Stadium. The public is welcome to attend.

This year's inductees include:

Robert A. Bruzas, BHS, 1961

James P. Egawa, BHS, 1958

Dwight “Dee” Hawkes, NSD, 18 yrs.

Lynda W. Humphrey, BHS, 1963

Paul E. Mathews, BHS, 1965

Jack Nicholl, BHS, 1931

Jeffrey Tomlin, M.D., BHS, 1972

Marques Tuiasosopo, WHS, 1997


The Wall of Honor recognizes the outstanding achievements of Northshore alumni, staff and volunteers who have made a significant contribution to the district, community, state, nation or world. Thanks to the generous donations of community members, it serves as a permanent reminder of Northshore's rich history and tradition of excellence and service.

An annual nomination and inductee selection process identifies individuals to be added to the Wall of Honor. For more information, please visit www.nsd.org/wallofhonor.

Pop Keeney Stadium is located at 18603 Bothell Way N.E., Bothell, WA 98011-1995.

Ken Mortland June 21, 2013 at 10:26 AM
Congratulations to the new Honorees. I worked with Lynda Humphrey for many years. She's s sterling example of the excellent educational services provided by NSSD. Glad she is being honored for her work.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »